Odisha Naval Tata Hockey HPC Announces 4th Edition of Grassroot League Championship 2024

Share It

Bhubaneswar, June 08, 2024:  The Odisha Naval Tata Hockey High-Performance Centre (HPC), in collaboration with the Department of Sports and Youth Services, Government of Odisha, is to organise the 4th edition of the Odisha Naval Tata Hockey Grassroot League Championship. The championship, which focuses on grassroots hockey centres in Odisha, will take place from June 10 to 15, 2024 (Phase-1), at two key locations: Nuagaon HTC, Sundergarh, and Jajpur HTC, Jajpur.

This prestigious event aims to provide a dynamic platform for young players from various Hockey Training Centres (HTCs) and Grass Pitch Centres across the state to showcase their talent and passion for the sport. With participation from a total of 32 centres, the championship will feature 32 boys’ teams and 32 girls’ teams. From these, 16 teams (8 boys’ and 8 girls’) will advance to the final phase of the tournament.

The final phase will be held at Kalinga Stadium, Bhubaneswar a venue renowned for hosting major national and international hockey events. The date for the final phase will be announced in due course.

The championship also includes centres from urban areas such as Cuttack and Bhubaneswar, ensuring a broad representation of talent from across the state. This initiative underscores the commitment of the Odisha Naval Tata Hockey HPC and the Department of Sports and Youth Services to nurturing grassroots hockey and fostering a strong sports culture in Odisha.

Share It
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.