Rotary Odisha organizes first District Training Assembly ‘Jai Ho’ at Bengaluru.

Share It

Bhubaneswar: Rotary Odisha has organized its first district training assembly ‘Jai Ho’ at Bengaluru for two
days which consist of much action packed events. More than 400 rotary delegates from various districts of
the Odisha have participated in the event and received training on various programs and service projects for
Rotary year 2023-24.
37 Eminent Odia personalities were conferred with Pride of Odisha Excellence Awards which include the
luminaries like Dr. BK Das, Director General, DRDO; Mihir Kanti Mishra, CEO, HAL;Manas Mohanty Ex-MD,
BEML; Gopalkrishnan GSS Global Head Tata Ion; Tushar Mishra, Partner IBM, Kumar Ayaskanta CIO,
Wipro;Pranab Pani, Author, Road signs; Debendra Rath, Chairman, DV Analytics; Journalist, Ranjan Acharya;
Sarita Mishra, Odissi Artist and others.
In his keynote address, Chairman, OSDA, Govt. of Odisha Sri Subroto Bagchi talks on “Leadership in
sustainable innovations”. He has focused on best practices and described Rotary as a power house of
leaders. The focus was on DEI, Women leadership and Youth and the strategic priorities of Rotary
Odisha Executive Chairman Dr Omkar Rai has launched Roptapreneurs, a start up bridge initiative to connect
Startups from Odisha with angel funds, market access, mentors and peer networks in Bengaluru. Many
startups from Odisha were showcased before the diginitaries and the successful journey of young
entrepreneurs like Jasdeep Singh of Transport Simple & Abhijeet Sahoo of Fastech Fashions were recognized.
AIC-Nalanda has extended all means of support for this initiative as the Incubation partner. The Rotary
Governors of Bangalore Uday Bhaskara and Srinivas Murthy committed their roles and support in this unique
The Opening and Closing ceremony were presided by Rotary International Director 21-22 Kamal Sanghvi and
Rotary International Director Mahesh Kotbagi, who appreciated the vision and action plan of DG Jayashree
Mohanty who will commence her work from 01 st July 2023.
The leadership team of first female District Governor in 76 years of Rotary Service, Jayashree Mohanty,
District Trainer Kumar Mohanty, District Secretary General Ashutosh Rath, District Project Chair Tanmay
Mohanty and Assembly Chair Bijay Kumar Pati organized and conducted this Assembly.

Share It
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.